Sciences, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Divisions


    The Division of Sciences, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics offers credit courses to over 5,000 students each semester. The division has 75 full-time faculty and 118 adjunct faculty. Laboratory facilities to support divisional programs are located in Chesapeake Hall, Lanham Hall, and Marlboro Hall. Divisional faculty hold leadership positions in their professional societies, serve as project directors for national curriculum and training initiatives under external funding, and offer extensive in-service programs to Prince George's County K-12 teachers. Many of these grant-funded initiatives are through our Center for Academic Resource Development. 

    Departments in the Sciences, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

    The division has four departments

  • Division Head
    Dr. Christine Barrow

    Dr. Barrow  
  • Dr. Christine Barrow, Dean


    Chesapeake Hall, Room 215 B


    (301) 546-0419

    Email us:

  • STEM Grants and Collaborations