Hours and Schedule

  • Hours and Schedule

    Please refer to the following schedule to find out the last possible time to begin your exam. Check our Testing Center Schedule summary for holidays, closings and other changes to our schedule.

    The Testing Center will be closed all day on these dates

    • Thursday, Aug 31 - Friday, Sept. 1 (TEAS Testing)
    • Saturday, Sept 2 - Monday, Sept 4 (Labor Day Weekend)
    • Saturday, Sept 9 and Sept 16
    • Friday, Oct 6 (TEAS Testing)
    • Tuesday, Oct 24 (College Enrichment Day)
    • Wednesday, Nov 22 - Sunday, Nov 26 (Thanksgiving)
    • Thursday, Dec 21 - Tuesday, Jan 2 (Winter Break)

    The Testing Center also closes at 2:30 pm on these dates

    Spring 2017 Summer 2017 Fall 2017
    February 3
    CLOSED ALL DAY on March 3
    April 7
    May 5
    June 2
    July 7
    August 4
    November 3
    December 1

    The previous dates are also the first Fridays of each month.

    Placement Test and Challenge/Competency Exam Hours

    Fall and Spring Semesters
    Days available OPEN CLOSED Must finish tests by
    MONDAY through THURSDAY 8:30 am 6:00 pm 8:00 pm
    FRIDAY 8:30 am 12:00 pm 2:30 pm

    Summer Semester and dates between semesters
    Days available OPEN CLOSED Must finish tests by
    MONDAY through THURSDAY 8:30 am 6:00 pm 7:30 pm
    FRIDAY 8:30 am 12:00 pm 2:30 pm

    There is no appointment necessary for most placement tests.

    Academic Testing for PGCC students taking classes

    Students already in the Testing Center at closing time will have 30 minutes to complete testing

    Fall and Spring Semesters
    Days OPEN CLOSED
    MONDAY through THURSDAY 8:30 am 8:00 pm
    FRIDAY* 8:30 am 4:00 pm
    *1st Friday of each month 8:30 am 2:00 pm
    SATURDAY
    Closed on 9/2, 9/9, 9/16, and 11/25
    9:00 am 3:00 pm

    Summer Session 2017
    Days OPEN CLOSED
    MONDAY through THURSDAY 8:30 am 7:00 pm
    FRIDAY* 8:30 am 4:00 pm
    *June 2, July 7, and August 4 only 8:30 am 2:00 pm

    Saturday hours are effective only during Fall, and Spring semesters. Between semesters, the Testing Center follows Summer Session hours and is closed on Saturday