Financial Workshops are provided addressing a variety of financial topics such as Money Management, Banking Basics, Rebuilding Credit, and much more. Workshops are presented virtually until further notice.

January 2024

Monday, January 15

MLK DAY OF SERVICE - The Financial Lessons of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

11:00 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

Tuesday, January 16

Build Credit, Crush Debt

7:15 P.M. - 8:15 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, January 17

Imagine How others handle the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly When it comes to Financial Stability and Security

11:45 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, January 24

Imagine How others handle the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly When it comes to Financial Stability and Security

11:45 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

Saturday, January 27

CASHFLOW Interactive Experience

10:30 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. | In- Person

Register

Tuesday, January 30

Build Credit, Crush Debt

7:15 P.M. - 8:15 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, January 31

Introducing the Financial Moonshot Program

Learn How you Can Become One of Our Community MVP's and Earn $100

11:45 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. | Zoom Session

Register

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February 2024

Wednesday, February 7

Hip-Hop & Money: Lessons from Lyrics

11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Tuesday, February 13

Money Mindfulness Meditation

7:15 p.m. - 8:15 p.m. | Zoom Session

register

 

Wednesday, February 14

Black Economic Future w/ Author and Chef Keidi-Awadu

11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

 

Wednesday, February 14

Secrets to Relationships and Money

6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

 

Wednesday, February 21

Consumerism in Black America

11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

 

Saturday, February 24

CashFlow Gameplay- Interactive Experience

10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | In-Person

Register

 

Tuesday, February 27

Money Mindfulness Meditation

7:15 p.m. - 8:15 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

 

Wednesday, February 28

[ENCORE] The Financial Lessons of MLK

11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

 

March 2024

Tuesday, March 5

Secrets to Relationships and Money

6 p.m.-7 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, March 6 

The Six-Figure Resume with Special Guest IROK Consulting

11:45 a.m.-12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Thursday, March 7

Investment Education Cohort: What it Takes to Grow Money 

with Ms. Daphne Wright, CFP, CPA

7 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Tuesday, March 19

Working, Spending, Budgeting Guilt, and Affording Your Lifestyle

Women's Empowerment Series

7:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, March 20

Your Chance to Consider What It Takes to Grow Money

11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Thursday, March 21

Investment Education Cohort: What it Takes to Grow Money 

With Ms. Daphne Wright, CFP, CPA

7 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Saturday, March 23

CASHFLOW Interactive Experience

11:45 a.m.-12:30 p.m. | In-Person

Register

Tuesday, March 26

Working, Spending, Budgeting Guilt, and Affording Your Lifestyle

Women's Empowerment Series

7:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register

Wednesday, March 27

Interpreting the Financial Dynamics of Michelle Obama's Childhood

11:45 a.m.-12:30 p.m. | Zoom Session

Register